So much dirt.

20140429-195936.jpg
That small glowing-barely perceptible-round thing is the sun. That haze around it is not fog-it’s dirt. We’ve had sustained 45 mph winds today with gusts of 65 mph.

20140429-200325.jpg
The road from my work home–zero visibility.

I am a lover of weather-it fascinates me–I always comment on it but I try not to complain. It is what it is. However after a couple of weeks of wind-it begins to feel a bit punishing-I kind of feel pushed around by it. It’s noisy, dusty, very unpleasant to be outside. April in the high plains. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

