Roosting update…

I went out this morning to check on our generator hut occupant and he/she was gone.  

As I was walking up to it, I caught movement on my right in my peripheral vision-turned my head quickly and saw long tail feathers heading around the side of the shed.

Our roadrunner was on the move! I pulled my phone out to get a picture of our feathered friend. Happy and I took off after him to try to catch sight of him.

In the short time it took us to get around the shed, he was gone, leaving only tracks.  

   I will be curious to see if he’s back tonight to his warm spot in the hut!

Leave a Reply

